

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2017-02-16

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Ms. Tracey Pennell P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: traceypennell@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C. Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland Power Inc - 2017 Capital Budget Supplemental Application - CIAC for Construction of a Distribution Line for the St. Lawrence Fluorspar Mine - Request for Comments

The above-noted application was received by the Board and copied to you on February 7, 2017. Please forward any comments to the Board by Tuesday, February 21, 2017.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely.

Chery\ Plundon
Board Secretary

CB/cj

ecc

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes, E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Mr. Ian Kelly, Q.C., E-mail: ikelly@curtisdawe.com

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com